These words are different because of their geography:
▶️ England is a single country. The capital of England is London.
▶️ Great Britain is an island that contains three countries:
England, Scotland, and Wales.
▶️ The United Kingdom is a political unit that includes four countries: England,
Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland.

However, there is some confusion because sometimes Americans say “British” to
mean “English” (from England) when in reality the island of Great Britain contains
three countries.

این پست چقدر مفید بود؟

ستاره بدهید.

میانگین امتیازدهی 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

اولین کسی باشید که به ما امتیاز میدهد.